Hi everyone!

Originally, I put my sis, C, in charge of the blog just because I didn’t know what I would/should/could say. Unfortunately, I’m one of those people who have alot on their mind. You know those people…they love to leave long messages on other’s voicemails…just to ramble. That’s me! So I thought I’d give the blog a shot.

This morning, I put my twins in their highchairs for breakfast and ran to my computer just to check on how our dolls were doing. I was in disbelief…C and I think they are adorable but to get confirmation from a stranger…it was just too much for me to handle! 2 of our dolls SOLD!!! I immediately called C and were so excited…as if we had won the lottery. Too funny! Anyways, thank you so much, Lynda, for being our first buyer and honestly, making us such happy gals! We are a bit sad to let Sophia and Lila go but know that you will keep them safe. Sophia was completely made by me and Lila was made entirely by my sis.

For those of you who are new to the Etsy world, it is quite different compared to Ebay. I have always found Ebay to be quite cutthroat. On Etsy, you can find just about anything handmade. Some of the stuff is kinda scary to me but you could seriously spend hours upon hours just looking at what other people have made. There are some very talented people out there!

C and I will updating the shop soon. Check back in a couple of days and we should have the exact date available. We are thinking of making sisters for the dolls very soon. However, with C and her full time job and my full time job with my twin toddlers AND C living 35 miles away, you can imagine how difficult it will be to squeeze in time.

Anyways, hope everyone is having a great Monday. Kiddos are napping so I should have some time to sew. Can you believe I’ve been doing everything by hand! May need to invest in a sewing machine. If anyone has any recommendations, I’d love to hear about your machine. Talk to you soon!

J

