I am pooped! Who knew that working a fair would be so tiring! Quick update while my kids are napping.

The Handmade Brigade was an awesome experience!!! Sis and I had so much fun and met some great crafters! Our “booth neighbor”, Amanda, was able to share so much info with us. She’s no newbie to this so it was so wonderful to chit chat with her. Check out her shop! Jenn from JustJennDesigns had such cute stationary! The one thing my sis and I didn’t get to do was shop, unfortunately. I was nervous to leave her and I didn’t want her to leave me 🙂

To all those who stopped by…THANK YOU SO MUCH! IT IS SO VERY MUCH APPRECIATED AND WE ARE SO BLESSED TO HAVE SUCH WONDERFUL PEOPLE IN OUR LIVES!!!

All right…enough of the sappiness…here are some pictures from yesterday.

…our handmade sign 🙂

you think we had enough???

the penguins made their debut…

All in all, it exceeded our expectations. We can’t wait to do more! Got to switch gears for now…I have been making dolls nonstop. Think I need a bit of a break and focus my time on my kids’ scrapbook. I’m meeting my old scrapbook consultant (yes, there is such a thing, and yes, I was once one…when I had tons of time, i.e. pre-kids). Need some shortcuts and really want to get their pictures organized!

I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend! I have about 15 minutes to close my eyes, fall asleep, and then get woken up by my son!

Oh…we did not sell out so more dolls will be listed in the shop this week. Thanks, lil sis, for creating the widgets for our custom dolls.

Big sis

