My husband and I did it…we bought annual passes to DISNEYLAND! We had been waiting and waiting for this moment 🙂 mostly because we wanted the kids to see it and experience the happiest place on earth! We were not the first ones there nor were we the ones sitting on coolers in the parking lot enjoying breakfast BUT we did manage to get there at 8:15am (park opens up at 8 during the summer).

There’s alot of planning that goes along with traveling with twins…even if it’s just to the amusement park…even if it’s just for 3-4 hours. Husband and I each know our roles. For ex. I sit in the back seat with the kids and give/feed them breakfast; he is in charge of folding up the stroller and getting it on the Disney tram while I pick both kids up and “shove” them in; I “power walk” to the ticket booth to purchase the passes while he meets me at the entrance gate. All this to save us precious time and avoid meltdowns. It started to get SUPER crowded around 10:30 so we took a ride on the train, the one that goes around Disneyland, and called it a day. All worth it and we are planning on going back next weekend. You should have heard my daughter; from the moment we arrived, she was yelling “I see it” and then after seeing all these lil girls dressed up as princesses (in this heat too!!!), wearing Minnie hats, she insisted on getting one and did not stop until she had her hat on her head. Yes, she is a girly girl and I LOVE that about her! My son, on the other hand, was excited to be there but only got really excited when he saw the cars in Toon Town. Typical boy 🙂

Lil sis and I are working on some paperweights for the shop. We are hoping to list at least 4 this week so be sure to check them out! I have been busy prepping for my sis’ baby shower. I have some time to plan and prepare but with trying to update the shop and prepare for our next craft show, I do not want to procrastinate. So I’m halfway done with her invites; I think that they are super cute and not just because I’m making them! I must think that I have all the time in the world! You’ll know what I’m talking about when you see them…give me about 3 weeks to post a picture of them. I know…I started REALLY early! 🙂

Hoping you all are having a wonderful Monday!!!

big sis

