I’m 7 months now and decided it’s time to create my baby registry.  I knew I wanted to do Babies R Us, but I wasn’t sure what my second choice would be…PB Kids, Babystyle, RH baby?  I finally decided on Pottery Barn and am sticking to it because I’ve already changed my mind about it three times.  I make things way too difficult.

I learned something new about myself because as I was shooting away with the registry gun, I realized I was choosing items that had absolutely no cute decorations like flowers, animals, butterflies, etc.  I usually love cutesy fabrics with lots of detail, but why doesn’t that translate to stuff for my baby?  Hmmm…not quite sure why that is?  I don’t have a particular theme for my nursery, but I know I want to incorporate pinks, browns, and whites.  What I did fall in love with was scalloped bedding…especially scallops on the bed skirt like this one –

*************************

Betty the big sister will debut in our shop this week.  She’s wearing denim knee highs and mary janes and she’ll be shipped to you for FREE (if you’re a US resident).

woohoo, it’s almost friday!

lil sis

