CURRENTLY ON THE TOP OF MY LIST…b/c it’s that time of the year, I suppose…

1. mosquito bites!!! AAAHHHH!!! I have another duty on my already long list of things to do…I am in charge of watering our plants šŸ˜¦ It’s a love/hate relationship…that I have with my yard. I want it to look nice but but I can’t give it my all (not enough alone time to pull weeds, encourage my plants to be healthy, fertilize, etc.), so I end up doing a half-a**ed job. Anyways, this usually means I water right before the sun goes down…which also means all the mosquitos come out to feast on me. OH! how I despise their bites and all the itchiness that comes along with it. I got so paranoid that I washed ALL my bedding last night.Yes, out of fear that they were all inside my bed feasting on me as well!

2. paper cuts! Those cuts are so tiny but SOOO painful! and worse are those darn cuts you get from file folders!

3. birds. Now usually this is on the top of my list but b/c I haven’t been around too many, it’s down to number 3. Why do I loathe these creatures? Not all but ALOT of them look like rats with wings! and just imagine all the germs they carry with them! GROSS me out! Why do I have this “phobia”? In my young days, I remember stepping on a dead sparrow and just being traumatized. And I remember a bird swooping down on my father’s head and being terrified. and NO, it is not due to the Alfred Hitchcock movie, The Birds. But that movie is gross too!

That was a short list. I can’t seem to think of anything else and here I thought there were alot of things I detest.

Countdown to my sis shower…3 weeks left. Too bad I can’t share with you all the details of the shower. It’s a little nerve wracking that I won’t be able to see the place until the day before but that just means I have to be super prepared. I have lots of ideas but I can’t seem to function. You ever have those moments when you just have so much to do that you become paralyzed…not literally…and then just blow everything off? And I’m not talking about just the shower, lil sis, so no worries.

What is on my mind currently besides the shower? let’s see…Halloween: what does my son want to dress up as??? He changes his mind daily. One day he wants to be Buzz Lightyear, another day he wants to be a pirate (even though he’s scared of them), some days he says he doesn’t want to wear a mask, other days he says he wants to wear one. What will I make for the kids at our mommy and me class? I have a cute idea from Martha Stewart but will I be able to make 25 45 (I forgot that we take 2 mommy and me classes) paper mache pumpkins? Will I be able to make 100 dolls this winter??? Yes, these silly but very important (to me and probably only me) things cross my mind at least once a day…that is, when I have time to think šŸ™‚

Sis and I are both busy doing some custom orders. We are still busy pluggin’ away. Funny…both her and I said that we wanted to take a short break but I guess her break won’t happen until Dec (her due date) and mine? who knows. I shouldn’t complain…I am very happy that other people like our dollies šŸ™‚ And most importantly, I proved my husband wrong! He thought our dolls were cute but didn’t know if “there was a market out there…blah, blah, blah” (I love that I can make fun of him here).

Anyways, another tired day = hodgepodge post.

I’ll leave you with this…

Ashley is currently in the shop.

big sis

