For the past 2 months, I’ve had to fly through HOOPS to get my friend’s clubhouse for my sis’ shower. Don’t know if it’s b/c it’s a new community or what! Had to go through an application process, pay a key fee, cleaning fee, so forth. I’ve had numerous contact with the association and was told repeatedly that my date would not be held until all paperwork was received. I turned it my paperwork a month ago and guess who decides to call me TODAY and tell me that nothing was received!!! 4 days before the shower! ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? You people have been so anal from the get-go and you are calling me NOW to tell me that nothing was received???

I stayed calm even though you know I was dying inside to give her a piece of my mind. I agreed to send in everything AGAIN and she agreed to send me the key as promised and then reminded me that I wouldn’t be allowed to go in until Sat morning. Geez, lady! Hung up the phone feeling a bit stressed. Few minutes later, she calls me again…

Lady who made my blood pressure shoot up: Oops…disregard our last conversation. I contacted so-and-so and they have it. You sounded stressed so I just wanted to call you and let you know.

Me: Well, of course I am stressed! You call me a few days before my sis shower to tell me nothing has been received…that I have to call my bank and cancel all my checks written to you…that I have to resend an application and write new checks to you…and you want me to go to the post office and have it certified…that I can’t seen the darn place until Sat morning even though I’ll have the key probably Thurs or Fri…that I can only leave 5 trash bags in the place…

No, I didn’t say anything. B/c if I were to start, there would be no end…

On a happier note, we have lots of fun and exciting things happening in the near future. Lil sis and I will be doing 2 craft fairs this holiday season. B/c I’ll be manning the booth solo this time around, I think that is all we can handle. Lil sis will be at home resting or taking her of her lil one who should be making her appearance in the next 2 months or so. Sounds far away but time just seems to be flying! We’ll have more info on the fairs soon.

big sis

