I know…so cheesy, but I can’t help myself. You know how hard it is to come with titles/song lyrics with the word “party” in it when you have a SUPER BAD memory???

Sorry for the late post. It was one of those days…a day when you start to question your parenting and wonder if everything you’re doing is all in vain? Anyways, I’m over it today and back to myself.

Food for my sis shower was a tough one. She’s not very particular but I knew I was not going to be able to make the food on my own with my time constraints. Although at one point of my planning, I did write down everything I would attempt to make. So after much thought, I chose Whole Foods. I know…not really a place you would consider huh? But let me tell you, I would DEFINITELY recommend it!

I ordered chicken salad and turkey sandwiches which they were able to make look like tea sandwiches. Also picked up Orange Sesame Chicken Tenders and Broccoli Crunch Salad (which I absolutely LOVED). We also had another salad, veggies/dip, cheese/crackers. Now for the best part…dessert!

If Jenn from JustJenn wasn’t going to cater the party, I had to do the next best thing…replicate some of her ideas.

Sleeping baby cupcakes! My sis friend offered to make the cupcakes and she did a wonderful job!

These were surprisingly a hit as well.

Mini rice crispy treats…made into balls and dipped into pink-colored chocolate!

The cake was SO ADORABLE. Of course, I ordered it! Did NOT EVEN FOR A SECOND think about baking one myself! From Beverly’s Best.

Interestingly enough, my sis used them for her wedding! Look how awesome they are? Does the design look familiar? It was a yummy marble cake with bavarian cream. Oh…it was yummy! My kids thought so too! 🙂

I’m going to throw in a few more pictures so I can finally be done with my sis shower! Here are a few other things I made.

These lil knitted booties came with a matching hat.

And that is it folks!

I’m switching gears…I have a little over a month to make tons of dolls and paperweights for the fairs. B/c of this and lots of other reasons, lil sis and I agreed that we will not be posting any more dolls in our shop. It is just too crazy! At this point, I am still taking custom orders (I say “I” b/c my sis does not have the time, unfortunately) but if it gets to be too much for me, I may also slow down and stop taking orders.

Anyways, hope you enjoyed the “virtual” baby shower everyone!

big sis

