This weather is driving me crazy! Normally I love the weather here in sunny Los Angeles, but c’mon! We are nearing the end of November and it is reaching almost 90 degrees here! Just complaining b/c we had two field trips with our mommy and me classes to pumpkin patches and it was unbearably HOT! So hot that even I did not want to look for that perfect pumpkin. My daughter who is a bit like me cannot stand the heat. She chooses to stay indoors if it’s anything above 73 degrees! So you can only imagine how she has been at our outings. Ugh! Hating the terrible 2’s right now. And really why is it just the 2’s…isn’t all beyond-fussy, pouty, tantrumming, crying, screaming-at-the-top-of-your-lungs kind of behaviors just terrible at any age??!!!???!!! I say that b/c I think hers started from about 1.5 years old and it only seems to be getting worse ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Yes, it is only a phase I keep telling myself but my biggest fear that it’s NOT!

On the flip side, my son…my poor son. He has been getting into accidents NON-STOP! 2 weeks ago, he was goofing around, dancing, and spinning himself when he lost control and fell on our ottoman. It would have been fine if he had landed on top but of course, he hit the side and the side of his face got all bruised up. He looked like he had a black eye for a few days. That has been slowly healing. Yesterday, he took a fall down a few steps and landed on the SAME side and got all bruised up again. That fall scared the crap out of me and I had to consult with his nurse. You just never know…I was so scared for him to go down for his nap until the nurse called me back. What was scarier is that she called it a “head injury”. TODAY…we were eating lunch and he decides to play with his plastic spoon while it’s in his mouth and he managed to get it wedged in his mouth!!! My mother-in-law had to pry it out! OMG, Calgon, take me away!

What is going on with my kids? SERENITY NOW!

My husband’s timing is impeccable. While I will be busy busy busy sewing my life away ๐Ÿ™‚ he will be out of town for 4 consecutive weeks. Yes, you read that correctly, 1 month. It’s worse than it sounds. He travels anywhere from 2-4 days during the week but STILL! Will I make it through this holiday season without getting any more white hairs? My sis’ friend found my first white hair at the baby shower; she was nice enough to yank it out for me! ๐Ÿ™‚

Sorry for all the complaints. This weather is getting to me and making me extra sleepy and irritable. Need to snap out of it soon. We have 3 Halloween parades/parties we are getting ready for and by “getting ready” I mean making goody bags. With my recent discovery that I do not have any time (sarcasm here), I had to give up on making Martha’s oh-so-cute jack-o-lanterns. Don’t think we didn’t try. My mother-in-law attempted several but it was just too time consuming and too small to fit anything into it. And PLEASE will a 2-year-old really care? I know, just trying to make myself feel better ๐Ÿ™‚ Hopefully, my cute lil Minnie and handsome Buzz Lightyear will have loads of fun dressing up in 80 degree weather!

Here’s to hoping my next post will be a happier and cheerful one!

big sis

