…That is, my last day as an Accountant for the time being.  Today is my last day of work before I start my maternity leave, and it feels so good to know that I have at least 3 weeks to just relax and watch my Tivo’d shows.  Relax probably isn’t the right word because I have plenty of dolls I need to finish for our fairs.

Big sis and I have been racking our brains trying to come up with new accessory ideas, and we do have a few up our sleeves.  I haven’t actually started on making these items, but they’re all saved in a little corner in my brain.  One idea is to make tennis shoes for the girls.  I have yet to make a good prototype of this, but I am determined to make a pair for one of my big sis dolls who is dressed semi tom-boyish.  I’ll post a pic next week when I’m done!

I can’t believe how fast time flies!  Three weeks left before I’ll deliver and two weeks left before our first fair!  How exciting!

-lil sis

