the newest member of the lil sprinkles family…sorta…

Lila was born last Wednesday at 3:48 pm. Lil sis was induced around 12 ish and as soon as her dr broke her water, she went from 6 cm to 10 and unfortunately, did not feel the wonders of the epidural. Well, she got one but she progressed so quickly that she was still able to feel the pain. According to my sis, she thought she was going to die! 🙂 Lila weighed in at 8 pounds exactly! Yes, lil sis had a large baby but she was a 10 pounder herself so what do you expect?

Both are doing well and resting at home. I was able to visit them at the hospital but it only took me 3 HOURS! At one point on my drive, I came to a standstill. Do you know what it’s like to sit on your butt for 3 hours straight and go nuts counting down the visiting hours at the hospital?! I wanted to pull over and cry!!! Fortunately, my navigation system saved me and kept me going. I admit…I am HORRIBLE with directions and sometimes refuse to drive my husband’s car out of fear that I will get lost (no navi in his car).

Needless to say, this Thanksgiving has truly been a blessed one for our family. We have been quite busy with visiting Lila to putting up Christmas decorations and “trying” to get ready for the next fair. How can I keep focused with so much going on? And get this…I even went shopping on black Friday! Yes, I am a girl who needs minimal sleep but the bags under my eyes paint a different picture. Can you believe the nerve of some people? I was at the make-up counter one day last year and this lady started trying to sell me this and that and then blatantly asked “you want some cover up for the dark circles under your eyes”? THE NERVE! At the time, my twins were probably around 1.5 years old so yes, I was tired but STILL!

Anyhow, I hope to have some new pictures up next week…dolls, of course. Just wanted to write this post as I know it is overdue and I kinda left you all hangin’.

big sis

