Our office/craft room has been in shambles since our last fair. My husband has not said one word to me about the mess, which I am VERY thankful for! Everything is neatly lined up and stacked as much as possible. Afterall, don’t want to make the dolls too uncomfortable 🙂

But I CANNOT wait for this Saturday! I am hoping a few more girls will find new homes and I can finally get my life straighted out, so to speak. I am super excited about getting Christmas cards out, buying our Christmas tree, decorating, crafting up mini Christmas trees (this one is on the top of my list of things to do!), and basically resuming my normal life. I make it sound like my life has been on hold but really, it’s just ALL the clutter! The corners of my main living space have “junk” stacked up, piled up, spread out, you get the picture. I will be a HAPPY camper when all is put away 🙂

handmade-brigade-holiday-002

So even though the inside of my house is not festive yet, my husband did an awesome job outside. He is a perfectionist so it took him almost a full day plus two trips to the hardware store to be happy with his “light show”. Here are 3 new paperweights sitting in front of our sparkly penguins! Lil sis was so clever in making the Obama one.

handmade-brigade-holiday-005

AND here are the rest…

Update on lil sis: the family of 3 is doing well but as you can expect sleep deprived. Our mother has been staying over helping out and getting lil sis’ apartment packed for their BIG move next week. I CANNOT wait for her to be closer. It is going to be SO MUCH FUN! The kids and I have “graduated” from 2 of our mommy-and-me classes so our schedule has opened up and it is a HUGE relief!

This has to be my favorite time of the year. The air is crisp and it’s never too cold here but perfect enough to take walks with my kids and enjoy the park without getting all sweaty 🙂

Anyways, I hope the weather has been perfect for you as well!

big sis

