Although I love the look of the knitted scarves on the girls, I must admit that it is a bit time consuming. I started knitting when I got pregnant with the twins and it really helped pass up the time when I was on house rest and then bed rest. I took classes until I got the dr’s order that I was not allowed to sit for longer than 5 minutes! But I managed to knit up 2 shawls/capelets, blocks, scarves, capelet for my daughter, sweater for my son, baby booties, and hats for the kids and husband (for when he travels; you could never really justify wearing a wool cap here). Yes, I had ALOT of time. And when my insomnia kicked in (during pregnancy, of course), I would find myself at 4 am knitting away.

Bottom line…I love to knit. But to save myself on time, I had to come up with another accessory. The lace collar worked out perfectly! Although in the end, I don’t know if it really saved me that much time πŸ™‚

need-to-list-051-rs

need-to-list-111-rs

Lil sis jumped on the bandwagon and added some capelets to some of hers.

need-to-list-105-rs

So what do you think of my new background? So vanilla, huh? According to my husband, that’s the best πŸ™‚ Even this idea took me FOREVER to think of and if you examine my pictures, you will notice that I was still unable to get a good picture. That will be the next thing to work on…the timing of the pictures to avoid shadows. ugh. Need to take a photography class!

The kids and I have been enjoying our mini vaca. We are now busy 2 mornings out of the week, which I think we are ALL loving. So what do we the other 3 days. There’s so much! We usually spend one morning running errands and then I make sure to schedule activities for them the other 2 days. I do feel now that my kids are growing up too quickly. When they were infants, time just felt like…time. With all the challenges of raising twins, I didn’t feel or maybe I just don’t remember thinking that time was moving too fast. I think it is hitting me more now as they are getting to be more self sufficient and independent. It is bitter sweet for me, I do admit. sigh.

We have BIG plans this month. We are moving them into the same room. I KNOW! It’s crazy! But it must be done. I have always wanted them to be in the same room from birth but due to circumstances out of my control (our house flooded and we had to live in a hotel for 2 months…so from when they were 3 to 5 months), we just ended up separating them. This has been in the works for some time and we have been prepping the kids. I know what it will entail for me. My daughter is a light sleeper and my son, he just loves to fight sleep. That week of adjustment (hopefully no more than 2 weeks) isΒ  going to be FUN for us ALL!

Anyways, this post ended up quite winded. If you’ve made it to this point, thanks for listening to me ramble. I’ve been known to do this quite often πŸ™‚

big sis

