PLEASE NOTE: today’s post will be ALL over the place so bear with me.

What an exciting day I had! I’ve now done 2 shows without my sis and I must admit, it can be a bit lonesome. But I hadΒ  great “booth neighbors” who were happy to watch over my girls while I took bathroom breaks and did a little shopping myself. Ben and Erin who are the most friendliest and talented people both have their own shop so check them out when you get a chance.

We have been SO incredibly lucky. In all 3 shows we’ve been in, we have had GREAT spots. The traffic always seems be good in the beginning and then slowly it starts to dwindle down, which I don’t mind so much. It creates too much anxiety for me when I see mobs of people coming and I’m by myself πŸ™‚

I had the most wonderful person tell me that he enjoys reading the blog. It completely took me by surprise and I was SO grateful!Β  I didn’t get to chat with him but if you’re reading this post…thank you from the bottom of my heart! I will continue to write as long as you continue to read πŸ™‚

handmade-brigade-holiday-006-rs

So remember the post about the doll overload? I just couldn’t get myself to put more away. I already felt horrible about not being able to showcase them ALL…it’s like picking favorites with your kids! JUST. CANNOT. BE. DONE. So minus 4 dolls, all were displayed. I had a good day, met lots of people, passed out lots of business cards, and ultimately came home with fewer dolls…which makes me, my husband, and our office/craft room very happy!

I took last night “off” but I don’t know if cleaning up the house, packing the girls up neatly and nicely in the office, taking inventory, etc is really considered “off” πŸ™‚

Today has already been busy for us! We went tree shopping!!! Oh, the excitement! So, naturally, I have a thing about my tree. I’m not extremely picky…I can find my tree within minutes! Yes, I’m that good πŸ™‚ I don’t likeΒ  trees that look “empty”, like they’re missing branches and I don’t like them to look full. I don’t want the needles to be too prickly and they MUST smell. Oh, and the base cannot be too wide.Β  So this is what we have been getting for the past 3 years. I cannot say enough positive things about this species of Christmas trees and we always get positive comments who get the privilege of seeing our tree πŸ™‚

tree-08-001-rs

It is called a Nordmann Fir. The leaves are beautiful! They are silvery and shiny and stay this way all the way up to mid-Jan (b/c of course we keep it in our house until then!) You pay a bit more for it but it is SO worth it! It took my husband, twins, and I all morning prepping the house and setting the tree up. All morning b/c nothing is quick and simple when you have 2.5 years olds running around asking for this and that AND asking what this and that is. The rest of the day will be spent decorating the tree and house and I’ll be sure to show you before and after pictures so you can really appreciate the beauty of this tree! Enough about the tree.

I’ve posted some dolls in the shop. There will be lots more posted tomorrow and Tuesday. My plan is to have them all in the shop by next week. And one more very important thing…FREEBIES! We had some fabric covered brooches and ponytail holders leftover so minus the ones my sis and I are keeping for our daughters πŸ™‚ we are including them as a freebie when you purchase a big sis and/or lil sis doll. Sorry, but it does not apply to dolls on sale or paperweights. So check out the dolls and get started on your Christmas shopping!

Happy Decorating!

big sis

