Why the 1/2? b/c I’m counting their naps! So it took a lil bit longer last night for my daughter to fall asleep, which I expected. Afterall, she was moving in to her brother’s room but after almost 1.5 hours, she finally fell asleep. I adjusted by moving up their nap time today and they fell asleep in 15 minutes. I am such a BIG believer in sleep training, esp with twins. So I guess today marks the end of sleep training 🙂 Gosh…my kids are sure growing up. sigh.

I stayed up late last night to finish up the scarf. Well, I just need to add the fringe and I’m done. I “borrowed” the yarn from my sis and didn’t take into account that I might not have enough so sure enough…I didn’t. No prob…add a fringe!

The weather has been terribly cold here. I know, when it’s hot here, it’s “too hot” and when the weather changes it’s “too cold”. That’s LAers for you! It has been so cold that I find frost (aka snow to my kids) early in the morning.

snow-002-rs

on the grass…

snow-003-rs

on top of the car…

Don’t know if we get this every year or if it’s especially cold this year. But it definitely does make it feel like winter!

I hope everyone is having a wonderful time with their families! and eating lots of yummy food! Have a wonderful Christmas!

Just an FYI…the shop will be closed from the 25th to the 29th. Why? VEGAS, BABY, VEGAS!

big sis

