I’m sorry I’ve been missing in action. With my husband being off and the house feeling like a zoo, I haven’t been able to keep up with the blog.

My husband starts work tomorrow, we started our mommy-and-me class today, and I am already pooped! I’m sure all you mothers can relate..after what was suppose to be a vacation, don’t you come back a lil bit more stressed or rather not relaxed??? Is it just me? I am looking forward to getting back in the groove of things.

I finally got the kids’ rooms situated but of course, it is a work in progress. I would LOVE to spend two days to just shop around and figure out how to organize and decorate their bedroom and play room but alas, no such luck for this mother of twins. It will probably take me awhile but no one seems to mind, so be it. These kids of mine…they have been getting up at the crack of a$$!!! I mean, it is still dark! What are they thinking? Don’t they know how precious sleep is? I have tried to do the lecturing/being firm thing…because really, who wants crazy fussy kids by 10 am! Not I! So my next step? It may be a bit beyond their level of comprehension but I’m going to give it a shot. I’m going to set up a digital clock, write the number 7 on a large piece of paper and tape it next to the clock, and tell them that they cannot come out of their room until the clock and the number match. Surely, 2.5 year olds can understand 🙂 I know, it’s a long shot. I may just end up setting my alarm at 5:30 am, go in their room, sleep on the floor, and make sure they stay in their beds until 7. Now, can you guess who will be the crazy fussy one by 10 am?!?!

I have been quite lazy in the evenings, which I’m absolutely loving! But it is also making me feel very unproductive. I have been going back and forth about what to do with myself. I don’t know when my sis is expected back from being in hibernation. I don’t think she is ready to join the world just yet. I’m thinking that now would be a perfect time to take a mini-vaca or possibly a long vaca from the shop. I haven’t quite decided. And with the Consumer Product Safety Improvement Act possibly putting us out of business very soon, I’m feeling very…blah. I will let you know if and when I decide on what to do. I SO VERY MUCH need to finish up my kids’ scrapbooks. The last page I worked on was when they were 6 months. My kids are almost 32 months!!!

So, that’s what I’ve been up to! Hope you a wonderful New Year’s! Here’s to a great 2009!!!

