I don’t know what I contracted but I definitely had something this past weekend. AND it was NOT pretty. I woke up Friday morning violently ill and was completely useless from Friday on. Pre-pregnancy I was never one to vomit when ill. Now…completely different story. I can vomit any place, any time, anywhere! I was so sick that I had to call my mother-in-law to help me out. I am usually one who tries to suck it up and tough it out alone but I was a lil scared of how I would be able to feed and care for my kids. All of this brought flashbacks of my pregnancy and really got me thinking…could I handle another pregnancy AND take care of my twins?

I know, all pregnancies are different but I still have to keep in mind that I have TWO kids who are at the same develomental stage and have the same emotional needs that “normal” 2-year-olds have. Why do I bring up pregnancy again? Well, my kids are nearing their 3rd birthday and I just know that the longer we wait, the chances of us trying again are slim. Why? Because it really does get easier even with twins and life in general is “put back together”.

We did get REALLY lucky…we have a boy and a girl. My pregnancy was not an easy one by no means. I had horrible morning sickness, I was nauseus all day long, had heartburn, had insomnia, was constipated (sorry…TMI), all the negative things related to pregnancy…I had! (not to mention the house rest, bedrest, weekly visits to the dr, bi-weekly visits to the hospital). And having some of these feelings this weekend just made me feel so inadequate as a parent and the fact that I had to fully rely on someone else to care for my kids was not very easy for me. Don’t get me wrong, my mother-in-law is awesome with my kids (and I so appreciate that and love her dearly for her willingness to help me out whenever) and they love her to death…and I was only in the other room! But STILL!

And really, it doesn’t work if my husband is not on the same page, huh? šŸ™‚

I am finally feeling much better today. My kids were asking me all weekend long, “you feel better mommy? you still sick?” So cute. and so sweet. After a weekend of eating bland mush I am ready for a bowl of grease! AND after catching up on 2 years worth of sleep (I slept SO much), I am ready to stay up until the wee hours of the morning and get back to crafting.

Just wanted to let you all know that I am still ALIVE. Lil sis and I ordered some oh-so-cute fabric. Just when I think it can’t get any cuter, the new batch blows me away and makes me all giddy! I will post a picture of this cuteness in my next post. I have alot of catching up to do…

big sis

