from your gym instructor???

Silly question but if you really think about it, wouldn’t you expect him/her to be  in good shape? Afterall, they are “selling” a product, a lifestyle. Goodness, I’m sounding like my husband!

I’ve been attending a hip hop class (go on, laugh, it’s OK; my feelings are not hurt at all. same reaction from everyone I tell) since last January. I just needed something to get me back into shape (after pregnancy). You would think that chasing after twin toddlers would have whipped me back into shape but all you mothers know…NOTHING is ever the same. Everything jiggles a bit more, there is fat where you didn’t think could exist, some of the bulge just gets a tad bigger. OK, it’s not that bad. But this gal will NEVER step into a bikini AGAIN! Lil sis likes to plead the case…what about those celebrities? Please, don’t get me started.

Anyways, I digress. So my hip hop instructor is not in the best shape of her life. And part of me wonders, shouldn’t she be? What is she telling us? that no matter how much we dance our butts off, it won’t work? Hmm…just got me wondering.

Regardless of what shape she is in, her class is VERY popular. I’ve been attending for a full year now, and for EVERY class, you MUST be on time or else you can forget about getting your groove on 🙂 AND this class starts at 8:30 pm!!! AND we don’t get out until 9:45 pm!!! Don’t you people need to sleep? catch up on your TV?

How do I manage to go after spending an entire day with 2 toddlers, playing chef, referree, chauffeur, game host, arts/crafts teacher, maid…when all I want to do is veg on my couch eating one chocolate after another? I have NO IDEA! Simple as that. No matter how much I don’t want to go or dead tired I am, I just remind myself that I can get my cardio on, THEN veg on my couch and eat those chocolates GUILT FREE!

big sis

