My husband and I have talked alot about rearranging our office specifically b/c I SO DESPERATELY want a craft area. Granted, I don’t too much in the office b/c the lighting isn’t all that great and the main reason…very sad reason…but a reason nonetheless, we have no TV in the office. Now I’m not one to believe that every room in the house needs a TV. I am actually VERY opposed to having a TV in the kid’s room. My husband, on the other hand, grew up with a TV in his room and remembers the “joys” of having one. I, on the other hand, did not have a TV in my room until I was in grad school!!! AND my sis and I grew up without cable…don’t believe I discovered it until I was in college. Yes, we lived a “sheltered” life. Anyways, I am so utterly excited at the idea of having my own space! My husband is very kind about sharing the office with me (I actually take more than half the room with my “junk”) but I would love to have my own desk, where I can put this and that and be oh-so-organized.

The only problem? my husband takes forever and a day to get things done. Sometimes on purpose πŸ™‚ but really it’s b/c he has so little time. His job at the “factory” (he tells the kids this ALL the time…i.e., that he works in a factory pulling 12 hour shifts…as a joke, of course. not a funny one but whatever!) gets in the way of our lives πŸ™‚ I really shouldn’t joke about this. I am extremely thankful for his job, which ultimately allows me to stay at home with the kids.

So, I am on a search for the perfect desk for him. He’s a bit particular…like me πŸ™‚ I’ll have to do some window shopping (on the internet, of course) and put together a list for him. Afterall, I must get the ball rolling if this room will become a dream come true!

Here’s a custom doll I completed in record time. I was able to finish her in 2 evenings (compared to 3-4…sometimes 5 if I get stuck with how to accessorize). I must still be on my sugar high (from yesterday)…

cara-custom-order-002-rs2

big sis

