This weekend was jam packed! My single friends took me out for my birthday and I’m glad to say that I can still party on! My husband was sweet enough to “let me out”…yeah, right! No, but he was sweet enough to not say much despite me coming home at 4 in the morning. Our night began at The Bizaar. I must admit, I get pretty stressed when it comes to going to these places. What is a stay-at-home mom who lives in the suburbs suppose to wear??? πŸ™‚

This was probably one of the best places to have tapas. I’ve been to some of the other trendy tapas places but this one…after each dish, we were ooh-ing and aah-ing AND yum-ing! Unfortunately, although I did bring my camera, it was way too dark and too “Hollywood” for me to bust out my camera and start taking pictures of the dishes. Afterall, I didn’t want to stick out like a sore thumb…didn’t want to be the one who never goes out so when she does, she has to take pictures of EVERYTHING in sight. but PLEASE visit their bathroom. Even I would eat off their floors. Immaculate! little things that I so very much appreciate!

What we did afterwards will remain a secret (if you know me, then you know where I went!) but the night ended at El Taurino. Tell me…why is it that this restaurant is so packed at 3 in the morning!?!? I often dream of you, al pastor! perhaps, the others do too!

Husband and I celebrated at Lawry‘s yesterday evening. It NEVER gets old, not for a carnivore like myself. And my wish was finally granted! We spentΒ  this morning rearranging our office and I NOW have my very own space. Hmm…after all of that, I wonder how much time I will actually spend crafting in this “new” space of mine. Shh…don’t tell my husband.

This weekend was full of wonderful food and company. Wish every weekend could be like this πŸ™‚ Never mind, I would have to hit the gym EVERY NIGHT. And even though I can party like I did in the 20s I am the first to admit that the recovery time is MUCH longer. I still feel so pooped and drained. Need to get it together…Renegade is almost a month away and I have still so much to do.

big sis

