Husband went on a quick business trip. It’s a love-hate thing I have with my husband’s job. His job requires him to travel at least 2 times a month, sometimes even more. When I wasn’t crafting (when my twins were infants), it was stressful to not have him around. Granted, he couldn’t do much b/c he was at work but the idea that IF I needed him, he COULD be there (yes, even if it was an hour and a half later). Now that lil sis and I have the shop, I sometimes welcome his leave! 🙂 It’s not like he gets in my way but I like the peacefulness of my house in the evening…when the kids have gone to bed, the dishes have been done, everything has been prepped for the next day, and I can do whatever I need to do in peace and quiet. Plus, I don’t have to share the TV or the computer!

So last night was one of those nights. Me in my new space with crap everywhere that you could barely see the floor. It was a productive evening…that is, until I started watching “I’m a celebrity, get me out of here”. ugh! stupid! but in my defense there was nothing on TV!

Here’s one of the girls I finished up.

lil sis 005

Happy Wednesday!

big sis

