find_us_on_facebook_badge

I just created a Facebook Fan Page for our shop.  I feel like everyone and their mamas are on FB now!  Time magazine says that the most clicked on category in the internet world for Gen Y-ers is social networks.  I don’t think it’s just for teens or college kids though; more and more 30+ adults are on FB.  It’s time consuming, it’s work, it’s fun, it’s a great way to stalk people, and it’s a great way to advertise as well.

I never realized how big of a role internet plays in my life.  Isn’t it crazy?  To think I just purchased a Japanese Embroidery Book from Nigita Japan last night via Paypal…saw pictures of my friend’s newborn who I haven’t talked to in 10+ years…did some bartering for baby stuff through Craigslist…all while sitting in front of a computer.  What is life going to be like for my 7 month old when she’s my age????

-lil sis

