There is a lot to be thankful for this year. I’m particularly blessed because my little Lila is turning ONE on Thanksgiving Day this year. The thought of her having a holiday birthday came across my mind the day she was born. Will it be a pain to have a birthday party every year during Thanksgiving weekend? Hopefully not! I’ll just have to bump up her party weeks in advance like this year! πŸ˜›

The first birthday is always a biggie in my culture. I’ve been trying to keep everything within a tight budget, so that means a lot of DIY stuff!

First DIY Item: Monthly Photo Garland.

IMGP3219

picasabackground

This banner will drape over the entrance to the community center. Have I told you guys how much I ADORE banners! You’ll notice there are many references to banners in our blog.

Once I’m completed with cutting the rest of the scalloped paper and the pasting of the 5×7 photos, I’ll post a tutorial on how to cut scallops with a super easy paper trick!

-lil sis

