Better late than never, I say! Hope everyone had a wonderful time vacation-ing, resting, cleaning, doing whatever you do during the holidays. As you can tell, I was quite busy (and LAZY when I wasn’t busy) so apologies for not checking in as frequently as I would have liked.

We started the New Year vising my grandmother at Rose Hills.

It is a sad but a beautiful place…esp during the holidays. My grandmother’s grave site is right where it ought to be…looking over the city, smack right in the middle of a hill.

It couldn’t have been a better day!

I’m not one to make resolutions but one thing is for certain, I definitely need to plan things out better. if that’s possible. I just felt so busy this season that I am feeling the aftermath. Can’t seem to get started on anything. Even when I think of things to make…like a darn pincusion! I think “who cares, I’ll just continue using my Altoids case!” or a table runner “why do I need a year round one?” or dolls for the shop “don’t we have enough” or gifts “when is the absolute latest I can start on it”. sheesh! L to the A to the Z to the Y! Plus, I’m sure staying up until the wee hours of the morning watching this and that on the computer does not help 🙂

Anyways, just thought I’d let you know that lil sis and I will be having another giveaway…soon. This time the giveaway will be done on our facebook fan page so if you haven’t joined, do so before next week so you can join in on all the fun! Join here. More info to come soon!

big sis

