It’s midnight in Paris. I’m sitting on the bathroom floor, dim lights, with my laptop because the hubs and my daughter are fast asleep. The time zone diff has really taken a toll on me. Hubs is completely fine. Lila seems to have adjusted today. Wow, the first night though was HOR-RI-BLE (like the Situation would say :P). I thought to myself, what have I gotten myself into? Whew. It seems as though everyday her jetlag is getting better.

We went to see the Eiffel Tower, took pics at the Arc de Triomphe, saw Monet and Van Gogh paintings in the Musee d’Orsay, walked along Champs de Elysees, and crossed the bridge over the Seine River as it was snowing ever so lightly. Paris is beautiful!

Tomorrow is shopping day! January is definitely the month of sales aka Soldes. Everywhere I go, I see -50% soldes, -75% soldes, take an additional -10%…etc. Hubs will be working tomorrow. I planned this out perfectly! Must do damage while hubs is not present.

I’ll post pics when I return!  Au revoir!

-lil sis

