It’s been three days since I got back from Paris. I’m totally over my jetlag, probably because I never adjusted to Paris time. Actually none of us adjusted to the time difference. My daughter would wake up at 1am on the dot every night, and the top floor of the hotel became her playground. I got used to it. I was seriously running on adrenaline everyday! Paris is beautiful, and I’m glad I got to see 1/4 of the city. I swear you need at least 2 weeks to really see the city.

My favorite photo:

It was mostly cloudy during our trip, but the day we went to see the Eiffel Tower the sun decided to shine through. Hubs was able to see the Eiffel lit up in the evening, but sadly Lila and I didn’t get a chance to see it. I could have met my husband in the evening after he was done with work, but I just couldn’t see how I could do it by myself. It’s not that I would be scared to travel alone but it’s because it was impossible to get around with a stroller. We came across two stops on the metro where there were elevators, and the rest you had to go up/down at least 3 flights of stairs.

How do the disabled get around? How do mothers with strollers traveling alone get around? Those questions kept popping up in my head throughout the day. While the husband was at work, I was able to sightsee with a coworker’s wife who also brought her baby. We became pros at using the metro…we would strap our kids in the baby carrier, and just carry the stroller up the stairs. Thankfully, we had to do this once or twice because the rest of the times we found nice Parisians to help us.

The Louvre was probably my favorite place to visit. Just the grounds and the building alone were breathtaking.

It was a busy Friday at the Louvre. I think I saw at least 10 different group of kids on field trips.

The garden outside of the Louvre. Imagine being here in the Spring…ahhh I must go back.

I didn’t try escargot, but I did eat crepes, baguette sandwiches, macaroons, fries, etc. Almost every dinner consisted of beef and fries. I memorized “boeuf” aka beef and “poulet” aka chicken and would just choose that off the menu. I was scared to choose anything else! I stocked up on baby food at the French grocery store and was surprised to see how organic and green everything was. You are required to bring your own bags to take your groceries, and if you forget you have to pay for bags. Almost all of the baby food was organic and EVERYTHING came in glass jars or glass bottles.

I realized nothing is better than being at home!!

lil sis

