I find myself needing breaks…LONG breaks…following events. After a craft fair, I literally do not want to sew for months. After a batch of dolls have been made for the shop, I cover up my sewing machine and think about other projects to be completed. For the past 2 weeks, I have attempted to get back into scrapbooking (I’m on year 1!) but I usually end up on the couch watching the Olympics! It has been awesome to be “lazy”! Lovin’ every minute of it! Plus, I know that once I get started, I will have to go full force and not stop until I have completed at least half their year. Oh, the compulsivity!

I have been under a bit of stress as well…stress I have placed on myself. Another year has passed for the twins and the big dilemma is do I do drop off preschool or continue with mommy and me preschool next year. As a full time mommy, these are my stressors and I wouldn’t have it any other way. I am not about to home school them in any way, shape or form (not that there is ANYTHING wrong with that) but I just do not have it in me. All I know is that I want to spend as much time with them as I can before they leave my side forever! boo hoo. So the quest begins…I have back to back appointments scheduled for the next 2 weeks as I go and examine different preschools, jot down pros and cons, and make the ultimate decision…one that will forever shape our lives. OK…enough of the drama.

As mentioned, no crafting has been happening in this household. But lots of blossoming!

I don’t know what I’m doing right but apparently I am doing something very right 🙂

My orchids are in full bloom and they are such a pretty sight to see!

big sis

