Unfortunately, I don’t have a picture of the finished product because I ran out of pom pom trim. I still need to sew two more sides. It’s looking cute so far, but it’s definitely not the same quality as the Anthropologie Toorie Curtain. Remember from my post? These curtains would have been $98 per panel. I bought the Ikea Ritva curtains for $19.99 for both panels. The trim was less than $5 from Joanns. Joanns has all the colors too! I thought yellow would be a nice change of pace from all the pink in her room.

So, all I have to show for you now is how I’m sewing on the trim…

1.) Pin the trim behind the curtain. Do not sew the top part of the trim because then you will close off the hole where the rod is supposed to go through.

2.) Start sewing! I just used a straight stitch.

3.) After you’re done, go back to the remaining piece of trim to be sewn by hand.

I have a double curtain rod, so behind these curtains will be plain white blackout shades. If you don’t mind light shining through, then these white Ikea curtains will do the trick if you’re on a budget!

Curtains to be continued!!

-lil sis

