Before I get started on this post, I just wanted to mention I got a very happy phone call today. My nurse told me I passed the 3 hour glucose test, so now I can continue with my normal diet! I didn’t think that could make me so happy, but honestly, it’s hard enough figuring out what to cook for dinner for the hubs and the lil one. I would have had to worry about myself too!

Anyways, lil miss big girl (my 21 month old) decided she had to sleep in her big girl bed yesterday. Our twin mattress came in yesterday (btw, when did mattresses get so darn expensive?), and I had an extra queen fitted sheet I just put over the mattress. I wanted to see her reaction, and sure enough she climbed in and started bouncing around. We added the bed rail in case she really did want to sleep in her new bed, and she laid her head down and wrapped herself up in her blankies. I thought to myself, it can’t be this easy?!

The hubs and I quickly gathered pillows from our guest room and laid them on the floor in case she fell out. We walked out of the room feeling so unprepared. I barely gave her the “big girl bed talk”. I didn’t think it would happen so suddenly! Two minutes passed, and we heard the door open. She peeked her head through and started giggling. I put her back into her bed, of course smiling to myself cause I thought it was the most hilarious thing. I told her if she wasn’t going to sleep in her bed, she would have to go back into her crib. She shook her head furiously. I laid with her for a few minutes, and then I crept out. Five minutes passed and nothing. We were flabbergasted! I almost cried cause I thought what an easy transition! haha. A few minutes passed, and we saw the light turn on (we have a touch sensor lamp). Darn. I opened the door to see her with a book in hand next to the lamp.

We’ll resume again this weekend. 🙂

-lil sis

