My sweet girlfriends took me out for brunch to celebrate Tabitha’s arrival. I love red velvet cupcakes, red velvet cake, anything red velvet, so when I heard we were going to Larchmont Bungalow…woohoo I jumped for joy because they serve red velvet pancakes! They were delicious!

They’re not like normal thin pancakes as you can see. They are fluffy pieces of bread with a cream cheese filled center topped with sweet pecans and whipped cream. Yum, yum, yum! The blue one tasted the same. No difference but the color of the bread. Ahhh, I’m missing this place already!

On a side note, the nursery is coming along FINALLY! There was a two week hiatus because of a paint job gone wrong, and I’m not talking about the turquoise wall color. That’s actually grown on me. Anyhow, the dresser and the crib are built. The bookcase is still sitting in my garage. Crossing my fingers we’ll get to that this weekend, so I can start putting up wall decor and then take pics.

-lil sis

