BIG TIME!!!

Sorry I’ve been so absent from the blog. I have been terribly busy…with barely enough time to breathe! So besides helping the kids adjust to drop off preschool, taking them to mommy and me preschool, taking them to their swim classes, prepping the shop for the holidays, I had to plan/prep for our longest vacation ever with the kids! I held it all together…barely but my kids got sick right before leaving 😦

Anyways, we just got back and again, I’m feeling all over the place! We had a great time! 7 days with 4 year old twins who NEVER skip their nap until this vaca…well, you can imagine how they were feeling by the 6th day! I have tons to show you and tons to write about. Although we were all tired by the end of the trip, it was by far our favorite one and the kids had SO. MUCH. FUN!

I don’t know what it is about Hawaii but they LOVE Hello Kitty! You can spot Hello Kitty EVERYWHERE!!! Not a good thing for this mommy and her daughter! So when justJENN blogged about her visit to the Sanrio Cafe, it went on my list of things/places to do/visit in Hawaii. I won’t lie to you; I was disappointed. Their definition of cafe: one long counter of snacks/treats. I think my disappointment got the best of me b/c I left without purchasing anything. But I did manage to take pictures. HA! I will say that their treats were very cute…I just can’t say if they were any good 🙂

muffins

brownies

If you’re in the area, then perfect to visit. But if not, I’d say you could pass.

To end my HK post, here’s a custom dollie I finished up last night. Yep, after arriving at 10 pm, immediately unpacking, putting in 2 loads of laundry, and putting the kids to bed, I had just enough energy to finish this dollie.

Thanks, Michelle! Hope you and your daughter love her just as much as Hawaii loves Hello Kitty! 🙂

big sis

