One more week till Hello Kitty craziness! Lila’s birthday party is around the corner, and I’m feeling so overwhelmed because I haven’t even thought about the final details since the magazine has come out. Orders have been coming in (which is AWESOME, don’t get me wrong), but I haven’t had a chance to think about anything else!

I’m almost done with her birthday banner. I decided to make a red and pink one and make it a bit different by cutting out the actual letters. I already stuck it on my wall to see what it would look like. I’m going to be lazy and keep it up till her party. No use in taking it down when I have to put it back up in 6 days, right? Ugh. I told myself just a few balloons, a banner, and that’s it. I’ll post a picture of it later this week. I want to adorn it with tiny, tiny tissue pom poms. HA! I thought I was over tissue pom poms, but seriously they’re so easy to make and they look even cuter when they’re the mini version.

The hubs thinks I’m one crazy person because I’m throwing our daughter a birthday party while I’m 36 weeks preg. I told him to hush…that I was feeling fine. However, this past week has been HORRIBLE. I’ve been getting this shooting pain around my butt area everytime I stand up or lean towards the right side of my body. I didn’t get this with my first pregnancy. Google says the baby might be pressing down on my sciatic nerve. It’s been getting progressively worse. I’m just hoping that I’ll be able to deal with it the next few weeks. I’m to the point where I let out a lil scream when I stand up. My daughter looks at me and says “Aya?” and pats my bum. Aya is her word for Ouch! She can be so sweet and such a menace at the same time 🙂

I’ll leave ya with this last pic. This is the last and final item that’s going into the girls’ goody bags, which I’ll post a pic of later this week too.

ahhh makes me smile!

-lil sis

