Sewing non stop for the past 3 hours. Listening to music from hubs’ playlist. Currently playing Elton John’s, Something about the way you look tonight. Funny that he has this. Every other song is pretty much a metal song and this snuck in! Anyhow, I decided to take a break and do one of my fave things – surf the internet!

I’ve been window shopping lately for myself and for the lil ones. I just bought an outfit for the hubs a couple weeks ago, so he’s not on my radar at the moment.

Isn’t this so adorable?

Anthopologie Bud Vase Hoodie for girls. Oh so cute! My girlfriend bought me an Anthro cardigan when Lila was a baby, and I swear I had her wear that cardy for a good 6+ months!

and these…

Tiny Toms! I wanted a plain pair for myself awhile ago and never got around to purchasing them. Instead, I bought a glitter pair at the Nordy’s sale for Lila. I splurged. I decided it was ok to spend $35 on a pair of toddler’s shoes when her younger sister is going to wear them as well!

I have my eye on this at the moment…

Trish McEvoy, The Classic Collection” from Nordstroms

I have three brushes I use everyday for my face powder, blush, and eyeshadow. I’m always on the lookout for a brush set but never can decide on one. I recently bought concealer and realized I need a concealer brush to apply it. This is why I need to get a brush set! I’m not big on buying brushes individually – don’t ask me why?? I might just get this as a Christmas present to myself. 🙂

And my favorite purchase of the week –

Hello Kitty buckets from the dollar bin at Target! Can you believe these are only a $1?? I bought several for my house just to keep Lila’s markers, small toys and trinkets, crayons, other random stuff organized. I got some for my niece too who is in love with HK. I wish I bought more! I might have to go back tomorrow and see if there are any left.

-lil sis

 

