Holidays are right around the corner! I’m so sad I won’t be able to go to any Black Friday sales. Last year was madness! I woke up at 4am to go to Toys R Us, and I was still late in the game. I have tons of presents to buy for lil ones, and I just don’t know where to start. Will I have time to go out shopping with a newborn and a toddler? Prob not, right? I’ll just have to do online shopping this year.

The hubs and I usually just buy what we want or we tell each other what to get for Christmas. No fun! This year, we decided to have a $50 limit and semi-surprise each other with gifts…meaning we’re going to give each other a Christmas list.

This is what’s on my list so far:

1.) Luxe Link Hello Kitty Purse Holder $38. A girlfriend introduced me to the purse holder, and I thought it was a great idea. I never got around to buying one. It’s one of those things that you would like to have but not enough to go out and buy for yourself. BUT if someone bought it for you, you would be thrilled!

Just unwind and clip on to a table. Easy. Then you don’t have to put your purse behind you on the chair or have it on the floor.

2.) Ribbon Organizer from Overstock.com $59.99. Enough said. It’s a simple ribbon organizer that you can attach to the wall too.

I’m in desperate need of organizing my ribbon collection. It’s out of control!!

3.) GBC 9″ Creative Laminating Machine from Amazon.com $59.99. I’ve always wanted one! I think I want one more so now that I have kid(s). Laminating photographs, artwork, making placemats for occasions…

4.) Pantry organizers from Stacks and Stacks $various prices. I hate going into my pantry! It’s a mess. I keep pushing back the time to organize. I wanted to do it before baby #2 arrived, but sadly it’s not going to happen. I’ll prob have to push this back to December. When I see the pics below, I get so excited! Can organizers, 3 tier displays, stacking baskets, oh my!

5.) LeSportsac 3 Pack of Pouches $38. I was going to try to make this myself with fabric, but I like LeSportsac’s material. Easy to wipe clean. That’s the way to go if I’m going to use this for the kids. I have sunblock, lotion, face wipes, extra utensils, small random odds and ends that get thrown in the baby bag. This would be so useful!

Love how they’re all connected too!

I think that’s it for now. I’m taking a break from dolls to catch on my tivo’d shows. I caught up on Glee last night via hulu.com (thanks big sis) haha and now I’m addicted to yet another show. I’m officially a Gleek!

-lil sis

