Remember my post on the inspiration board for Tabitha’s nursery? Well, I think I can FINALLY say I’m done with the exception of some diy projects that I might never get around to!

Here are some pics:

I had to work with an 11×13 space. I thought the paint color was a disaster, but when the furniture came in and the decorations were up, it wasn’t as bad as I thought.

One of my fave purchases was this dresser from JCPenney. The drawers are really roomy and I like the height of the dresser. I replaced the knobs with the Rosy Knobs from Anthropologie.

The print is from TheWheatfield, Etsy, which is the same shop as where I bought my You are my Sunshine print. The lamp base is from PBTeen, and I added some of Lila’s blocks inside the glass opening on the bottom of the base. I got a cheap $5 lampshade from Ross. I was going to add something to it to liven it up…sigh no time. The diaper cake was from a mini shower my girlfriends threw me. I don’t think I’ll take it apart!

The shelf was one I already had in storage. Thank goodness I didn’t sell it at my sister’s garage sale! Whew. Tabitha will be born in the Year of the White Tiger, and I got this amigurumi white tiger on etsy. The clock is from DecoyLab’s paper collection, and this is another one of my favorite purchases! It doesn’t make a peep! Don’t you hate it when clocks make that ticking noise??? My friends gave me the frame as a gift, and it can be purchased at RH Baby and Child.

The bookcase is from Ikea called the expedit. It’s still on sale right now for $69! I don’t have a changing table this time around, so for now, I have the changing pad on the ground. I’ll have to move it next to the wall or something because I’ve already tripped on it several times.

The letters are from the Land of Nod. They actually sell the ribbon separately, so I just used some of my grosgrain ribbon I had. They have these really cute fabric covered letters now! I don’t care for the fabric they used, but I thought it was such a great idea!

I’m surprised I followed my inspiration board. Making one was actually really helpful! It got me to start early and get things rolling. Hope the lil one likes her room!

38 weeks and counting…

-lil sis

 

