I had a false alarm a few days ago and thought I was going into labor. The hospital sent me home, and now I’m just waiting…and waiting…and waiting!

I cleaned up my sewing area after finishing up the last of my dolls. It’s been nice to just relax and take naps during the day and not being holed up in my office in front of the sewing machine! I should really enjoy the last few days to catch up on sleep and play with Lila as much as I can. I even watched Sex and the City 2 last night and forced my husband to watch with me! It’s been awhile since I sat in front of the tv for a whole two hours!

When I woke up this morning, I was itching to sew something. Sewing withdrawal already? 🙂 I decided to make a lunch bag for Lila and wrap it up as a present and give it to her from her ‘baby sister’.

I have two lunch bags for her – an insulated heavy duty one or a plastic bag. I find myself throwing her snack and drink in a plastic bag when we go to the park, so I decided it would be nice to make a reusable one that’s easy to clean. I learned my lesson when I took the insulated one to the park. It got filthy from the sand and from her throwing it down the slide!

I followed Skip to my Lou’s lunch bag tutorial, which can be found here. The only change or addition I should say is that I added velcro to close the bag.

velcro closure

easy project to do if you’re a beginner!

very roomy inside

And we’re ready to go. All that’s left to do is wrap it!

-lil sis

