Can’t believe it’s here! This Christmas has got to be the best one ever! for so many reasons! I hope I’m not too sad when tonight passes…

Since the gift recipients already opened their presents, I thought I would show you some pictures of the gifts I was working on this week. When I saw Dana’s tutorial on the faux chenille blanket, I immediately knew I had to make one for my baby niece. I had picked up the back of the blanket (Amy Butler, medium weight) some weeks ago and picked up the cotton fabric + binding at the beginning of the week. Yes, it was in the works; I just did not have the time. I was a bit worried b/c I’m your immediate-gratification-kind-of-girl. The “quilting” = piece of cake.

The cutting with scissors = UGH!!!

Took me forever!!! I wanted to give up but I endured. and I’m so glad I did! I absolutely LOVED how it turned out!!! Here’s a picture of the blanket before I threw it in the wash.

Unfortunately, due to time constraints and literally having finished it right before our gift exchange, no pictures of it after it was washed. But I will make sure lil sis takes a picture of it to show you the real deal 🙂

Now, on to the last Christmas party. Hope you are spending today with loved ones. I just wanted to pop in and wish you a very Merry Christmas!

big sis

