Lil sis and I have been struggling with something for awhile. While we LOVE making our dolls and having them marked at a range we feel many can enjoy, we have also found ourselves stretched too thin. With the birth of lil sis’ newborn and the increasing demands of her toddler, it is safe to say that no one knows when her maternity leave will end. Thus, leaving the shop up to this mommy to four-year-old twins. While I do enjoy staying up until 1 am 🙂 my body (and my family) is telling me otherwise.

Yes, there is no need to justify what we are about to do but there is that guilt factor and that desire to still hold on to what our original intent was when we opened up the shop…to allow LOTS of people to enjoy our dollies. We realize that taking the shop in a slightly different direction may alter that intent but we both feel that the quality and handmade nature of our dolls is far more superior to outsourcing them and compromising some of the craftsmanship.

So, come January 3, 2011, the prices of our dolls are set to increase. The ready-to-ship lil sis dollies will start at $39 and the custom lil sis dollies will start at $49. The ready-to-ship big sis dollies will start at $49 and the custom big sis dollies will start at $59. This will also allow us to participate in more giveaways, have more promotions, and ultimately give us more time to create new characters!

Anyways, thanks for taking the time to read this post. a lil heavy for my taste but I felt like I needed to get it off my chest 🙂

Can’t wait to see what 2011 holds for lil sprinkles! Stay tuned!

