You should probably know I’m crazy over bunting and banners! I’ve made a few here and here and here.

I’ve been wanting to make a couple of smaller fabric bunting – one for Lila’s room and another for an upcoming celebration for Tabitha. That one will be super tiny! I’ll post pics when I’m done 🙂

Since I’ve had time now in the evenings to craft without being interrupted by one of my munchkins, it’s been awesome thinking of all the projects I want to work on! My “maternity leave” is finally over, and I’m working on some dolls for our shop as well as a custom dollie. I also had time to make this mini fabric bunting to go into Lila’s room.

The fabric pennants are sewn on this adorable Japanese ribbon that big sis got in Hawaii last year. The banner is only one-sided because it’s going to be hanging against a wall. I sewed them with the edges exposed so they could fray over time. I’m starting to like that look, and it’s a plus because it saves me sooooo much time doing it this way! My lil one loved dragging it around and wearing it like a scarf. I had to take it away asap before it got ruined.

Originally she had these two pink bird decals above her crib. Once we transitioned her to the big girl bed, I didn’t know what to do with these birds until…

Gotta love wall decals! You can seriously take them on and off several times, and they still work great. This is where her crib used to be. I purchased that white mirror at Home Goods. The Abby Dresser is from JCPenney. It reminded me so much of the Cataline Extra Wide Dresser from Pottery Barn Kids, but just not as wide and HALF THE PRICE. I seriously love all the kids’ furniture I got from JCP. Great quality for the price you pay.

Have a great weekend everyone! I’ll be going to a petting zoo birthday party on Saturday. So excited!

-lil sis

