So after missing the twins’ birthday party due to our Chicago trip, I started thinking about my baby Tabi’s first birthday party. I told myself LOW KEY! Honestly, I wish I could just do a fam dinner somewhere kid friendly, but I just don’t think it would be fair. Oh my guilty conscience. Obviously she won’t know the difference, but what about the pictures and the video she’ll see of her sister’s bday when she gets older? I guess as the second child myself, I think about those things. The second always gets the hand me downs, less attention, less photos & videos…have to admit that it’s true for my child. However I’m trying my hardest to avoid the latter.

So, there we have it. I’m throwing Tabi a first birthday party and that’s that! It won’t be fancy like her sister’s ladybug party, but it will be equally as special and given with lots of love because I’m going to make sure I hand make most of the party decorations, favors, etc. It’s going to be a crazy fall!

I’m crossing my fingers that I’ll be able to book this park for the party. I stumbled across it from a friend’s photo, and she told me that if you reserve their great room, you reserve the entire park itself as well. You mean I get the banquet room, entire patio, grassy field, all the picnic benches and trees galore to be used just by me? Too good to be true! Weather permitting, I’m hoping to get a jumper for the big kids and have a pinata for Lila and the older kids since this birthday party will land on her actual 3rd birthday. Ahhh…the joys of having children with same birthdays. Fun stuff!

Soooo…if I do get this place booked, I’ll have to think of making some kind of centerpiece for the tables. I really don’t want to think about this now especially in the midst of my doll making for the fair. There’s just too much going on in my head! But one idea that keeps popping up that I wanted to do for Easter is to grow some grass! Yes, grass! Grass can be so pretty and natural and can call for some cute accent pieces.

See:

{via hostess blog}

{via Martha Stewart}

{via hostess blog}

{via Delish}

Gotta experiment with this one for sure. Growing grass doesn’t seem difficult but with my brown thumb (is that opposite of having a green thumb), I can see where I can mess this up.

lil sis


