Sorry for the delay in getting the dolls listed in the shop. I know I said they would be ready tomorrow, but some unexpected things came up the past two days and I didn’t have a chance to paint all the dolls and take pictures. Sooo…they will be listed in the shop MONDAY, the 13th at 11AM PST. I’m going to try my hardest to get a picture of all five dolls posted on our blog Sunday, so you have a chance to see what they look like.

Actually, you can see one of them here (excuse her bare face)…

I experimented with a new hair color, and I’m liking this burnt orange hairdo. I was inspired by my own ‘do! 🙂 I’m debating on what eye color she should have. Blue, hazel, brown…?

I’ve been super busy preparing for the Renegade. I have about 40+ dolls finally made just waiting to be painted. Here are some of the paperweights that still need to be ironed and painted. Found a perfect spot for them on my shelf! I love this IKEA shelf, btw!

And finally here are some butterfly hair clips that will also be for sale at the fair.

I’m almost done sewing all 30 of them! Yippeee! I’m not sure if you can see from the pic below, but each one measures a lil over 1.5″. Lila gets so excited when she sees the clips. She wants to touch them, put them in her purse, etc. I get so paranoid when she comes into the office because I already lost two. I had 32, and I’m only counting 30 now. I’m thinking my 2 year old took those and hid them for herself!

-lil sis

