After having Braxton Hicks since 28 weeks, I knew I was destined to visit the hospital at some point in this pregnancy. “Taking it easy”…not an easy task esp when (in my mind) this is my last summer with the twins before they become grown ups! haha!

Fortunately, we are done with soccer practice + games. My son scored his 1st BIG goal yesterday…I’m talking huge! like almost down the whole entire field with his opponents racing after him…HUGE! And if you know me, I can hardly contain my emotions, let alone excitement. I screamed and jumped like nobody’s business. Us chearleaders don’t know how to tone it down….for life! I’m thinking that maybe…just maybe…that may have contributed to the increase in contractions. Nevertheless, I drove myself to the hospital at midnight b/c I knew they weren’t real labor contractions and didn’t want to have to wake up everyone and their mothers and was monitored for a few hours. I got clearance to go home and “take it easy and rest”. At this point, with no paint on the walls in the nursery…no furniture…clothes that need to be washed and put away…bibs and burp cloths that need to be made…I must throw in the towel. I only have 3 more weeks until I consider myself “safe” so…I’m just gonna have to delegate and do LOTS of shopping online! For now, I’m OK with that just as long as my baby girl is healthy and born later than sooner.

Needless to say, I won’t be posting any of the linen pouches in the shop. Minimizing my trips to the post office is also on the top of my list. I’m sure you’ll be hearing alot from me esp since I’m gonna put myself on modified bedrest!

Please keep me and baby #3  in your thoughts + prayers.

big sis

