I’ve gone to two kids’ birthday parties in the last two months and I have another one in two weeks. Seems like once you have children, the thing to do is attend birthday parties on the weekends. So now I’m getting the itch to hurry up and get things rolling with Tabi’s First Birthday Party.

I don’t even know where to begin with this party. I thought I had it all planned out in my head, but once I couldn’t get the venue I wanted I kinda just stopped altogether. I’ve narrowed it down to a couple of restaurants now. I realized that finding an open space venue where I have to do all the work with finding linens, a caterer, etc was just way too much work.

All I know is that I’m going to be super minimal when it comes to the decorations. No center pieces since it’s going to be family style. I’ll have a few balloons here and there. I’m going to TRY to make something similar to this –

So pretty! From Geronimo. Order some rice cake, order a cake from Beverly’s Best, get some goody bags…and I’ll BE DONE!

-lil sis

