My baby girl is a month old. I know…1 month already! Sheesh! At this point, I can now say “time really does fly”!

It is SO different having a singleton. Oh. My. Gosh! so different!

She has been sleeping in a co-sleeper next to my bed but ends up in my bed by the morning. My goal was to move her into her room when she is 5-6 weeks old. Well…we are approaching that time frame, and I can’t help but feel really sad. I’m sure the hormones have something to do with how I’m feeling but when I think about not being able to check on her whenever I want, I wonder if I’m ready to move her out of my room. Yes, I can stare at her through our monitor but you know…not the same. I won’t be able to hear all her grunts, her sucking on her hands, her lil cries.

I have issues, yes?

I am in complete love with her. and NOT to say I wasn’t with my twins but again, I think b/c of the challenges of raising multiples, I just didn’t get to appreciate every minute…every second…

Here is a “head shot” of my baby girl.

As for me, I’m itching to start something…anything…should I sew up a diaper pouch? should I make a quilt with my twins’ baby clothes? should I scrapbook? All things I look forward to doing but probably should just nap when the baby naps 🙂 A mom from my son’s Kindergarten class kindly mentioned to me that every morning I look tired! Umm…thanks? So until I look a bit more refreshed, I shall stay away from my machine.

Have a great week!

big sis

