So many things…where to start.

Lil sis just threw her 2nd daughter’s 1st b-day party. 1st birthdays are a big deal in our culture (remember Lila‘s). It takes months of thought and prep and if you are like lil sis, no detail gets forgotten. There were many conversations between her and I where we wondered…”What’s wrong with me/you?” (referring to lil sis). haha! I know she has tons of pictures so you’ll have to wait for her posts. As much as I wanted to bring my camera, to take pictures of the event and try to get our 1st family picture (can you believe? we do NOT have 1 family picture with the five of us. sad, I tell ya!), it has been a struggle to pack light for outings, and I was not able to justify bringing another bag for the camera. ugh! Not to worry…lil sis just gifted me a photo session for the fam!

I did it. I finally moved my baby girl to her room. It was a sad day. A. Very. Sad. Day. And it def has been a struggle. Not to mention, she has a bit of a cold so as much as I want to scoop her up and bring her into my bed, I stop myself b/c it would break my heart to start all over.

I still feel like I am adjusting to this new role of mine, despite it being almost 3 months. I almost feel like life is moving fast and I’m trying to keep up with it all. I cannot believe that the twins are half way done with Kinder and I have yet to volunteer one day (can you detect the guilt?). I cannot believe that my baby is almost 3 months! I cannot believe I have not crafted in so long! haha!

Things I am sooo looking forward to:

1. to have some kind of schedule back in my life. It’s very OCD, I know…but I’m a planner and I like things to be organized. All this craziness (mainly in the evenings when I become a single parent to the twins and infant) is messing up my mojo 🙂

2. to be able to muster up enough energy to hit the gym! I am SO missing my cardio kick boxing classes. Choice: use the remainder of whatever energy I have to work out or rest? So hard to choose.

3. sleep. sigh…

So during late night feedings, I am glued to my phone and I came across these stickers. Must have for new mommies!

image via Sticky Bellies

Sticky Bellies sell these stickers that you can peel on and off for your baby’s monthly pictures. Such a cute idea!

So that’s what’s been going on in my life. I took on a custom order while lil sis was prepping for the bday party. But it turns out that I actually need a bit more me time before I start making things for the shop. So this one will probably be it for me until I return some time next year.

I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving! I have SO MUCH to be thankful for and I am so glad I get to share my thoughts here with you. And if you’ve gotten to this point and read all my ramblings, thank you 🙂

big sis

