I had about an hour to whip up some Halloween decor. I’m not much of a Halloween gal, but I figured for Lila’s first Halloween, I would carve a pumpkin and make our home somewhat festive. I shouldn’t say home…really it’s just our entrance way.

065

Easy chalkboard garland! I’m currently working on making an old mirror found at Goodwill to become a chalkboard for my kitchen, so I had the chalkboard paint on hand. All I did for the garland was spray paint thick boards with my Krylon Chalkboard Spray Paint (Walmart for $3-4) and punch holes to put the twine through. The spiders are made from leftover pom poms from the ladybug tutu skirt with black pipe cleaners for the legs. The hanging ghost is white felt. October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month…hence the looped in ribbons to resemble the pink ribbon symbol. Super easy.

061

My sad attempt to make one side of the console table look decorated. Really how do people decorate their entire table or mantle w/ Halloween stuff? Gosh I’m inspired..look at that mantle! So pretty.

halloween-entryway-table-1009-lg
<via Goodhousekeeping}
fireplace-decor-1009-lg
{via Goodhousekeeping}

-lil sis