C requested some more pictures from Lila Bug’s 1st Birthday. My original post about her birthday party was before I got all these pics from my photographer and friends. Here is this long overdue post!

Invites:

Printed on white cardstock. Love, love, love Kevin and Amanda’s site for FREE FONTS and ICONS! The ladybug image is from the font Pea Betsy’s Doodles. Created the ladybug tutu and the hair pin out of wool felt. Ruffles were added on her shirt. More info can be found here.

Entrance table (traditional game that is played on the first birthday):

Ikea picture frame. Martha Stewart Flower Stickers. Iron Easel from Ross which I already had to prop my cookbook.

Banner above doorway:

Scalloped paper tutorial here

Head table:

Balloons from Balloon Party, Los Angeles. “L” banner made with lots of love by yours truly…evidence of this:

I really need to get a new glue gun! I seriously went through one glue stick for every five or six flowers. Mini glue guns just aren’t efficient for projects like this!

Favor bags for the kids:

How to on the bags here.

Ladybug cupcakes:

Cupcake tower by Wiltons purchased at Joanns. Make sure to bring your 40% coupon! Embellished with ribbon I already had and happy birthday scrapbook letters. Cupcakes by JustJenn.

Balloon centerpieces:

Mother in law and good friend putting on her shoes. Sigh, I stressed over her dress, and she only got to wear it once. I purchased her dress from Nordstroms, but I swear Target has such a great collection of dressy toddler dresses! Next time…

Bubble lady entertainment from Fun and Discovery…request Anna! She’s wonderful with kids!

Wheeled her around in the wagon (since she wasn’t walking) at the end of the party:

That’s about it! It’s a blur to me since the party was five months ago. Now it’s big sis’ turn! She has a fun-filled, double-themed birthday party for the twinsies, and I’m excited to see how everything turns out.

lil sis